There is no need to arrive early for class registration. Simply arrive at the appropriate starting time for your course and our instructors and/or Customer Service Representatives will be there to assist you.
If you called our office to reserve a seat or paid in advance, you are guaranteed a seat. If not, space is usually still available. We will make every effort to accommodate you.
Remember, payment is not due until the first class. We accept cash, checks, VISA, MasterCard, Discover and American Express.
Dress Comfortable and Casual
The brain can only learn if the body can endure. Please dress comfortably. We also recommend dressing in layers so that you can maintain your personal comfort.
Our Metairie location has ample free parking on all four sides of the building.
How do I pay for my Course?
Payment is not due until the first class. We accept cash, checks, VISA, MasterCard, Discover and American Express.
Cancellation, Refund or Change of Class Policy
We have the best cancellation, refund or change of class policy in the business. If you paid in advance and do not attend, you do not pay. A full refund is given without penalty at your request or we will arrange to give you credit for another Course. You may also switch from one class to another with a simple phone call without penalty.
Making Up Missed Classes
It is important for you to know that the Louisiana Department of Insurance closely monitors insurance classroom attendance and requires students to attend the appropriate amount of hours. However, if you do miss class, making it up is a snap!
If you miss class and want to make it up, it's easy! Simply look on the schedule given to each student as to when that specific class is taught again. You have the option of making up a class at any time it is given.
If all of the options above are still inconvenient, we have other options as well. Just talk to your instructor and work out a plan that allows you to finish your hours and finish the course. We are here to help you meet your goals!
About the Experior Examination
Experior Assessments administers the Louisiana Department of Insurance Licensing Examination at four Louisiana locations including New Orleans (Metairie), Baton Rouge, Shreveport and Alexandria. Experior also offers the Louisiana Licensing Exam in Beaumont, Texas as a courtesy to Louisiana Students that live in the far southwest region of the state. Please see below for registration procedures, fees, and times.
The examination is a multiple-choice test. Your chances of passing the first time are excellent when you attend our school. Students that follow our recommended "Donaldson System" have better than a 91% first time passing rate on the examination. The test is not a "timed" test and virtually all students find they easily have enough time to finish the examination. You are given 2½ hours to take the test (they have to stop you sometime!) but most students finish in approximately 1½ - 2 hours.
Registration and Exam Fees
The fee for taking the Property and Casualty Examination is $92. The fee for taking the Life, Health and Accident Examination is $92. The fee for either Producer's License is $75. These fees will be fully explained in class. Once you have submitted your application to Experior and are approved, you may register to take the test by mail, telephone (the fastest and easiest method), fax or internet. A VISA or MasterCard is required for telephone, fax, or the internet. We will give you the forms and telephone numbers and addresses you need to know when you attend class.
Once registered, you may call Experior to schedule an exam date. While exam appointments may be made in as little as one or two days in advance, your chances of getting the date and location of your choice increase the further in advance you register. However, remember, you cannot schedule an exam date until your registration form is received and approved by Experior.
Is it possible to cancel or reschedule an appointment to take the exam?
You may cancel or reschedule an examination appointment without forfeiting your fee if your notice is received three full working days before the scheduled testing date. You may call (800) 871-6457 to cancel or reschedule. If you miss or are late for your appointment, you will be assessed a $40 rescheduling fee.
What score is needed to pass the exam?
In order to pass the examination, you must achieve a 70% on the exam.
When will I get the results of my exam?
The exam will be graded when you finish taking it at the exam center usually in less than five minutes. Your official score report is delivered electronically to the Louisiana Department of Insurance and a copy is given to you.
How long from when I get my results until I get my License?
Usually, you will be issued your license within seven days of passing the exam.
Still have questions?
Whether you want to register, or have questions pertaining to registration, the Course, or anything else, our friendly, knowledgeable Customer Service Representatives are here to help between 8am-5pm, Monday-Friday. You can reach us: